Tuesday, April 19, 2011

SSTCi Presents "Cloud 9" on Silver Spring's Veterans Plaza, Thursday, April 21, 2011, 7-9

We're pleased to announce that Cloud 9 will perform on Silver Spring's Veterans Plaza on Thursday, April 21st, 7-9 pm. as part of the Plaza Evenings series. This is an SSTCi production!

"From the ever growing urban setting of the DMV (Laurel, Maryland to be more specific) comes a new iconic band, Cloud 9. Cloud 9 is a group that embodies positive change and advocates artistic integrity. Opposing the negative impact of commercial music in today's world, Cloud 9 ironically brings a fresh down to earth sound. Their music can hardly be classified, as they merge different genres to create music that appeals to the masses. The group started in April 2009 as 4 teens trying to win their high school talent show, and has now evolved into a 6 member super group.

On the roster they have:

Michael "TK" Akinlosotu - Lead Vocals
Adam Dunbar - Electric Guitar
Jason Zamora - Piano and Synth
Jonathan Livas - Drums
Timm Cruz - Bass Guitar
Jordan McRae - Saxophone

Cloud 9 is fresh out of the box and ready to make an impact on the industry and the world as we know it. They are now working on their upcoming project "Shades of Sound" which features artists such as Marky Plater, an artist signed to Universal Motown Records. Join the Movement.

TK - Vocals.
Jason (Sensei) - Key Boards
Jonathan (Sugafootz) - Drums
Adam - Lead Guitar
Timm - Bass Guitar

Theory of Destiny
Thoughts on paper ft. Marky Plater
Deeper than love
Ground Zero
Lights Out


No comments: